© Pride of Anglia. All rights reserved.

Pride of Anglia legal stuff.


ITFC Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame


Presented to the crowd prior to the 2007-08 season's opening game against Sheffield Wednesday, Ted Phillips, Mick Mills, Ray Crawford and John Wark, became the first inductee's into the newly created Ipswich Town Hall of Fame.

Ray Crawford, Ipswich Town's top goalscorer of all time, scored 227 goals in 353 appearances between 1958 and 1969.

With 46 goals in Town's Championship-winning season of 50 years ago, 1956/57, Ted Phillips is the highest goalscorer in a single season for Town. With a total of 179 goals in 294 appearances between 1954 and 1964, Ted is joint second-top all-time goalscorer together with...

Johnny Wark, Town's all-time top scoring midfielder who made a total of 678 appearances in three spells with Town between 1975 and 1996, which is topped only by...

Mick Mills who, with 741 appearances in a Town shirt between 1966 and 1982, sits proudly on top of the all-time appearances table for Ipswich.

Furthermore Â…

Ray and Ted formed Town's most potent strike-force and in the 5 years between 1958 and 1963, scored 245 goals in the 194 games they played together!

Mick Mills made 42 appearances for England in addition to winning Under 23 and Youth caps. He captained his country 8 times, including all 5 games in the 1982 World Cup Finals in Spain.

In 1981 John Wark equaled the European record by scoring 14 goals in Town's UEFA Cup winning campaign (a figure only bettered once by Jurgen Klinsmann).

Between them, these four players have scored 615 goals [1] including 21 hat-tricks [2], made over 2,000 appearances [3], won 10 medals [4] and represented their countries on 73 occasions [5].

[1] Ray 227 + Ted 179 + John 179 + Mick 30 = 615
[2] Ray 10 + Ted 8 + John 3 = 21
[3] Mick 741 + John 678 + Ray 353 + Ted 294 = 2,066
[4] Ray Division Two & One, Ted Divisions Three, Two & One, Mick FA & UEFA Cup, John FA & UEFA Cup & Division Two
[5] Mick 42 + John 29 (26 at Ipswich, 3 at Liverpool) + Ray 2 = 73


Frans Thijssen, John Elsworthy, Kevin Beattie and Jimmy Leadbetter joined the Hall of Fame at the playersÂ’ reunion dinner on March 29th, 2008.

National Hall of Fame


Sir Alf Ramsey was made an inaugural inductee of the National Hall of Fame in 2002 (management category).


Sir Bobby Robson followed Sir Alf a year later (also in the management category).

European Hall of Fame


Sir Bobby Robson was inducted into the European Hall of Fame in a ceremony at the BT Convention Centre, Liverpool, in October 2008.

Back to the top ^^